



Committee

Chair: Megan Connors (GSU)

Vice Chair: Christine Nattrass (UTK)

Collaboration Council Meeting January 12, 2024

DEI Committee in the charter

• "The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee develops the Collaboration Code of Conduct (CoC) policy, and, upon approval of the policy by the CC, is in charge of maintaining it. It also handles any violations of it by members of the collaboration according to the policies specified in it. The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion committee will consist of a minimum of 5 members that shall cover a diverse representation of all backgrounds present in the collaboration, such as career status, regional representation, ethnicity, gender identity and sexual orientation, etc."

Proposed members

- 1. Francesco Bossù (CEA-Saclay)
- 2. Wouter Deconinck (University of Manitoba)
- 3. Narbe Kalantarians (Virginia Union University)
- 4. Iris Ponce Pinto (Yale University)
- 5. Maya Shimomura (Nara Women's University)
- 6. Allison Zec (University of New Hampshire)

Additional roles

- Conference and Talks Committee: "The committee must have a DEI liaison to assist with equitable distribution of presenting opportunities."
 - Serving Liason: Wouter Deconinck

- Executive Board: "with one additional member ... to be selected by the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee"
 - Serving member: Megan Connors