Welcome to the ePIC Collaboration Council Meeting - January 12 at 9:00 EST

Zoom: https://argonne.zoomgov.com/j/1600398852?pwd=MXN5L3gvZkd1cFA4UGRoKzJhT0hZUT09

Attendance: Open to all ePIC collaborators, except for the closed session.



Participation: Collaboration Council Members, or their proxies, and invitees:

- Yahya Tayalati, University Mohammed V in Rabat
- Mohamed Gouighri, University of Tofail in Kenitra
- Abdelilah Moussa, University Mohammad Premier in Oujda
- El Fatimy Abdelouahed, University of Mohammad VI Polytechnic in Bengurir
- Megan Connors, GSU DEI Committee Chair
- Maria Zurek, ANL Conferences and Talks Committee Chair
- Brian Page, BNL Conferences and Talks Committee vice-Chair

If you are not speaking and are remote, please consider muting your microphone - thank you! If you are speaking and are in person, please consider identifying yourself - thank you!

Known proxy representation in today's meeting:

Bill Lee (SBU) for Abhay Deshpande (SBU)

Prakhar Garg (Yale U.) for Helen Caines (Yale U.)

Oskar Hartbrich (ORNL) for Frederike Bock (ORNL)

Dmitry Kalinkin (U. of Kentucky) for Renee Fatemi (U. of Kentucky)

Anselm Vossen (Duke U.) for Charlotte van Hulse (U. of Alcala)

Recent changes to the Collaboration Council Membership:

Iris Abt has notified us that MPI Munich is withdrawing from ePIC at this time

Marco Mirazita has notified us that INFN Frascati is withdrawing from ePIC at this time

Today's Agenda:

- 1. Welcome, Agenda, and Minutes from previous meeting
- 2. New Institutions proposing to join ePIC
- 3. Collaboration Council Committee updates
- 4. Closed session
- 5. Next Collaboration Council Meeting and AOB

This is indeed a (very) full agenda and we are time-constrained. The proposal is to forego some "standard items," such as a spokesperson office report, and I ask us to be expedient.