2014 Kenneth G. Wilson Award for Excellence in Lattice Field Theory



To recognize outstanding contributions to lattice field theory. The award is given to a physicist who is within 7 years of their Ph.D. at the time of nomination (plus any career breaks). The research recognized could either be a single piece of work or the sum of contributions.

Award Committee

- Sinya Aoki (vice-chair)
- Norman Christ (past recipient)
- Maria Paola Lombardo
- Sinead Ryan
- Stephen Sharpe (chair)

2014 Recipient

Gergely Endrodi

(University of Regensburg)

For significant contributions to our understanding of QCD matter in strong magnetic fields and to QCD thermodynamics