27 April 2020 to 1 May 2020
US/Pacific timezone

The QCD Evolution Workshop 2020 will be held at University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), Apr 27 - May 1, 2020.

The QCD Evolution workshop series started in 2011 with a two-day meeting held at Jefferson Lab that addressed the theoretical underpinnings of generalized parton distributions (GPDs) and transverse momentum distributions (TMDs), with a particular focus on the QCD evolution of the non-collinear TMDs. Since this initial meeting QCD Evolution has grown to be a leading hadron physics meeting with a focus on hadron tomography.

A main objective of QCD Evolution Workshop is to provide a forum to discuss the recent scientific accomplishments in areas such as Transverse Momentum Distributions (TMDs), Generalized Parton Distributions (GPDs), and small-x physics, together with advances in perturbative and non-perturbative techniques within Quantum Chromodynamics (QCD), such as lattice QCD and effective field theory techniques.

In doing so this workshop also aims to support and guide the physics programs at facilities such as Jefferson Lab, the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC) at Brookhaven National Lab, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, and the Large Hadron Collider (LHC) complex at CERN. The workshop is also central to the planning for the next-generation nuclear physics facility in the US, the Electron Ion Collider (EIC).

The registration for the workshop will open promptly. You may also purchase an optional banquet ticket for yourself and for any guests you may want to bring at $50 dollars per person. To register the workshop, and submit an abstract if you plan to give a talk, please refer to the workshop website.

The workshop main site: https://conferences.pa.ucla.edu/qcd-evolution-2020/

Local organizing committee:
Zhongbo Kang (UCLA), chair
Kyle Lee (Stony Brook)
Dingyu Shao (UCLA)
John Terry (UCLA)
Fanyi Zhao (UCLA)

Organizing committee:
Alexei Prokudin (Penn State Berks & JLab)
Ian Cloet (ANL)
Martha Constantinou (Temple)
Leonard Gamberg (Penn State Berks)
Yoshitaka Hatta (BNL)
Anatoly Radyushkin (JLab)
Ivan Vitev (LANL)

California Room
UCLA Faculty Center
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now