LaMET2020 Online

Center for Nuclear Femtography (SURA) and Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science (SBU/BNL)

Center for Nuclear Femtography (SURA) and Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science (SBU/BNL)

Andreas Schafer (Regensburg University) , Feng Yuan (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory) , Kostas Orginos (College of William and Mary / JLab) , Martha Constantinou (Temple University) , Peter Petreczky (BNL) , Wei Wang (Shanghai Jiaotong University) , Xiangdong Ji (University of Maryland, College Park) , Yong Zhao (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

The 2020 Meeting on Lattice Parton Physics from Large-Moment Effective Theory (LaMET2020) has been moved online and becomes a joint event by Center for Nuclear Femtography (CNF) at SURA in Washington DC and Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science (CFNS) at Stony Brook University/Brookhaven National Laboratory. The meeting will take place from Sep. 7-11, 2020, and registration is open now at, and abstracts can be submitted for presentation. The deadline for abstract submission is Aug. 16, 2020.

Large-momentum effective theory (LaMET) is based on the field theoretical realization of Feynman parton model in which PDFs are momentum distributions of quarks and gluons in an infinite momentum hadron state. One can calculate the momentum distributions in a hadron with finite but large momentum, and expand the results systematically.  The leading term is the PDFs after proper field-theoretical matching and running. LaMET data can also be analyzed in coordinate-space factorization approaches to get moments of PDFs or $x$-distributions through phenomenological parametrizations.  

Due to the current situation with Covid-19, LaMET2020 will be held using Zoom video conferencing and a Slack working space for participants to interact with each other. Zoom and Slack will be open to registered participants only. To accommodate participants around the world, talks will start 9:30am and end at 12:00pm in US EDT on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. We will first consider talks on newly published works, and priority will be given to postdocs and advanced students.


Meeting ID: 861 8656 7243

Meeting Link (click here)

Passcode: 374199

Click here to join Slack

If you have any question, please contact with Dr. Yong Zhao (

Previous workshops in this series:

Brookhaven National Laboratory, NY. April 17-19, 2019

College Park, MD. April 6-8, 2018

Beijing, China. July 14-16, 2017

Shanghai, China. December 17-18, 2016

College Park, MD. March 30 - April 2, 2014

Shanghai, China. November 2-4, 2012

Registration for LaMET2020
  • Abhay Deshpande
  • Andreas Metz
  • Andreas Schaefer
  • Anthony Grebe
  • Antonino Todaro
  • Aurora Scapellato
  • Bowen Xiao
  • C.-J. David Lin
  • Christopher Monahan
  • Colin Egerer
  • Constantia Alexandrou
  • Fatma Aslan
  • Fei Huang
  • Feng Yuan
  • Ferenc Pittler
  • Fernanda Steffens
  • Floriano Manigrasso
  • Frank Winter
  • Fredrick Olness
  • Gen Wang
  • Giannis Koutsou
  • Guy de Téramond
  • Hai-Tao Shu
  • Heng-Tong Ding
  • Huey-Wen Lin
  • Iain Stewart
  • Ian Cloet
  • ismail zahed
  • Jeremy Green
  • Jian Liang
  • Jianhui Zhang
  • Jiunn-Wei Chen
  • Joe Karpie
  • John Negele
  • Jun Hua
  • Keh-Fei Liu
  • Krzysztof Cichy
  • Kyle Lee
  • Kyle Shiells
  • Kyriakos Hadjiyiannakou
  • Liuming Liu
  • Long-Bin Chen
  • Luchang Jin
  • Markus Ebert
  • Martha Constantinou
  • Matthias Burkardt
  • Maximilian Schlemmer
  • Md Tanjib Atique Khan
  • Michael Engelhardt
  • Michael Wagman
  • Minhuan Chu
  • Nikhil Karthik
  • Peter Petreczky
  • Phiala Shanahan
  • Piotr Korcyl
  • Qi-An Zhang
  • Raza Sufian
  • Robert Edwards
  • Robert Perry
  • Rui Zhang
  • Ruilin Zhu
  • Savvas Zafeiropoulos
  • Shohini Bhattacharya
  • Shuai Zhao
  • Shuhei Yamamoto
  • Srijit Paul
  • Stella Schindler
  • Swagato Mukherjee
  • Tommaso Giani
  • Vladimirov Alexey
  • Wayne Morris
  • Wei Wang
  • Wei-Yang Liu
  • William Detmold
  • x x
  • Xiang Gao
  • Xiangdong Ji
  • Xiaonu Xiong
  • Yan-Qing Ma
  • Yao Ji
  • Yi-Bo Yang
  • Yikai Huo
  • Yizhuang Liu
  • Yizhuang Liu
  • Yong Zhao
  • Yushan Su
  • Zheng-Yang Li
  • Zhengyang Li
  • Zhifu Deng
  • Zhouyou Fan